DPW Elects Party Officers at 2009 State Convention

Jun 15, 2009

MADISON – Democratic Party of Wisconsin (DPW) members elected Party Officers at the 2009 State Convention in Green Bay June 13. Convention Delegates unanimously elected Mike Tate as the new DPW Chair to succeed Joe Wineke, who stepped down from his post after two highly successful terms.

Below is a complete listing of DPW officers elected at 2009 State Convention:

Chair – Mike Tate

At 30, Tate is the nation’s youngest state chair in either party. Tate is a veteran Democratic Party activist with more than 12 years of experience working for numerous political organizations and campaigns.

1st Vice Chair – Melissa Schroeder

Schroeder, of Merrill, is a member of the Democratic National Committee and is a congressional aide to U.S. Rep. Dave Obey.

2nd Vice Chair – Jef Hall

Hall, of Oshkosh, is an IT consultant and leader on the Winnebago Co. Board of Supervisors.

Treasurer – Michael Childers

Childers is a MadelineIsland realtor and has served as a financial officer for many progressive candidates and organizations.

Secretary – Angela Sutkiewicz

Sutkiewicz is a Sheboygan attorney and longtime Party activist.