Aug 09, 2012

The following is the complete list of the names of the delegates and others attending this year’s Democratic National Convention in Charlotte, N.C. Sept. 3-6 on behalf of the State of Wisconsin. Delegates are charged with voting for president and vice presidential nominees, taking part in councils and committees and helping to decide the National Party’s platform.

Below are the convention attendees, listed by Congressional District, followed by a key explaining the titles on the list.

Delegate Status Title First Name Last Name City CD
District Level Meg Andrietsch Racine 1
PLEO Democratic Assembly Leader Peter Barca Kenosha 1
District Level Leah Blough Kenosha 1
PLEO Mayor John Dickert Racine 1
District Level Michael Goebel Kenosha 1
District Level Ellen Holly Elkhorn 1
District Level (Alt) Marlene Ott Greendale 1
District Level Beth Pramme Racine 1
District Level Andy Suchorski Franklin 1
District Level Rob Zerban Kenosha 1
District Level Laurene Bach Madison 2
Unpledged Congresswoman Tammy Baldwin Madison 2
District Level David Boetcher Waunakee 2
At-Large Miriam Briggs-Muhammad Madison 2
At-Large Heather Colburn Madison 2
At-Large Devon Cook Madison 2
PLEO Governor Jim Doyle Verona 2
Standing Committee – Credentials Senator Jon Erpenbach Middleton 2
PLEO Former County Executive Kathleen Falk Madison 2
Standing Committee – Credentials Cassi Fenili Madison 2
District Level Luke Fuszard Madison 2
District Level (Alt) Evan Giesmann Madison 2
At-Large (Alt) Zachary Henderson Sun Prairie 2
PLEO Frances Huntley-Cooper Fitchburg 2
District Level Jennifer Johnson Madison 2
District Level Lori Kief Madison 2
District Level Barb Knutson Madison 2
District Level Dick Loeper Madison 2
District Level Joe Lowndes Madison 2
Delegation Page John Magnino Madison 2
At-Large Arvina Martin Madison 2
PLEO Senate Majority Leader Mark Miller Monona 2
At-Large Mahlon Mitchell Fitchburg 2
District Level Bethany Ordaz Madison 2
District Level Connie Palmer Smalley Madison 2
PLEO Erik Paulson Madison 2
Delegation Page Tess Pawlisch Madison 2
District Level Jeff Pertl Madison 2
At-Large Representative Mark Pocan Madison 2
At-Large Gloria Reyes Madison 2
PLEO Erin Sievert Waterloo 2
District Level John Strasser Madison 2
At-Large Mary Strickland Madison 2
Standing Committee – Platform Scott Tyre Middleton 2
District Level (Alt) Diane Welsh Madison 2
PLEO Representative Jill Billings La Crosse 3
District Level Veronica Burke Onalaska 3
District Level Barbara Dearth Blanchardville 3
Unpledged DNC Member Roland Hicks Eau Claire 3
Unpledged Congressman Ron Kind La Crosse 3
District Level Paul Kruse Onalaska 3
District Level Robert Miller Alma 3
District Level Susan Van Sicklen Dodgeville 3
District Level Dana Wachs Eau Claire 3
District Level Bob Welsh Wauzeka 3
District Level Judith Willink Augusta 3
District Level (Alt) Margaret Wood La Crosse 3
PLEO Mayor Tom Barrett Milwaukee 4
District Level Milton Bond Milwaukee 4
District Level Zach Bowman Milwaukee 4
District Level C. Michelle Bryant Milwaukee 4
District Level Sachin Chheda Milwaukee 4
District Level Stephanie Findley Milwaukee 4
Delegation Page Janet Ganong Cudahy 4
At-Large (Alt) Regina Harmon Glendale 4
District Level Ann Jacobs Milwaukee 4
Unpledged U.S. Senator Herbert Kohl Milwaukee 4
District Level Vanessa Llanas Milwaukee 4
Unpledged DNC Member Martha Love Milwaukee 4
Standing Committee – Rules Gerard Maciejewski Glendale 4
At-Large David Marstellar Milwaukee 4
District Level Terrell Martin Milwaukee 4
District Level Craig Mastantuono Milwaukee 4
District Level (Alt) Joel McNally Milwaukee 4
Unpledged Congresswoman Gwen Moore Milwaukee 4
Standing Committee – Platform Candice Owley Milwaukee 4
Unpledged DNC Member Jason Rae Milwaukee 4
Standing Committee – Rules Michael Rosen Milwaukee 4
At-Large Commissioner David L. Sartori Cudahy 4
District Level Thelma Sias Milwaukee 4
PLEO Senator Lena C. Taylor Milwaukee 4
At-Large Teresa Thomas-Boyd Milwaukee 4
At-Large Primitivo Torres Milwaukee 4
At-Large Mary Urbina-McCarthy Milwaukee 4
PLEO Representative JoCasta Zamarripa Milwaukee 4
District Level Abdulhamid Ali Whitefish Bay 5
Standing Committee – Rules Janan Atta-Najeeb Mequon 5
District Level Lashell Drake Milwaukee 5
At-Large Stacey Herzing Milwaukee 5
At-Large John Miller Grafton 5
District Level Bridget Moen Cedarburg 5
District Level Larry Nelson Waukesha 5
Standing Committee – Platform Dian Palmer Brookfield 5
At-Large Matthew Pichler Colgate 5
District Level Martha Pincus Fox Point 5
Unpledged DNC Member Leila Sahar Pewaukee 5
District Level Frank Shansky Milwaukee 5
Delegation Chair Chairman Mike Tate Whitefish Bay 5
District Level Jacqueline Burke Beaver Dam 6
District Level Jennifer Giedd Beaver Dam 6
District Level Jef Hall Oshkosh 6
District Level Representative Gordon Hintz Oshkosh 6
District Level Joan Kaeding Oshkosh 6
District Level Thomas Kitchen Fond du Lac 6
District Level Kevin Kopplin Watertown 6
At-Large Christopher Stanley Fond du Lac 6
District Level Marvin Finendale Superior 7
District Level Gary Hawley Stevens Point 7
District Level Jeff Johnson Wausau 7
District Level Joyce Lohr Marathon 7
District Level Dorothy Miller Mosinee 7
At-Large Victor Ouimette Mercer 7
District Level Kaeleen Ringberg Ashland 7
District Level Kevin Schanning Iron River 7
Unpledged DNC Member Melissa Schroeder Merrill 7
At-Large Danine Spencer Rhinelander 7
District Level Kelly Westlund Ashland 7
District Level Danny Cole Abrams 8
District Level Nelson Cox Appleton 8
At-Large Colin Donovan Green Bay 8
At-Large Brenda Gauthier Neopit 8
District Level Harold Jackson Lac du Flambeau 8
Standing Committee – Credentials Beau Liegeois Green Bay 8
At-Large Diana Miller Madison 8
District Level (Alt) Bill Milz Marinette 8
District Level Patti Phillbrick-Linzmeyer Green Bay 8
District Level Nancy Schleis Green Bay 8
District Level Amy Schwaba Marinette 8
District Level Jamie Shiner Green Bay 8
District Level Tom Sieber Green Bay 8
Unpledged DNC Member Paula Zellner Porterfield 8

At-Large Delegates: Members selected by the Democratic Party of Wisconsin’s Administrative Committee and have the same responsibilities as District Level Delegates.

Credentials Committee: Responsible for resolving any questions regarding the seating of delegates and alternates to the Convention.

Delegation Chair: Elected leader of the State Delegation.

Delegation Page: Members that assist delegations with various administrative needs during the Convention

District Level: Members charged with voting for president and vice presidential nominees as well as taking part in councils and committees that will decide the National Party’s platform.

District Level (Alt): Alternates for the district level delegates.

Platform Committee: Presents the draft National Platform to the Convention.

PLEO: Party leader and elected officials that have the same responsibilities as District Level Delegates.

Rules Committee: Responsible for recommending the rules for the convention, rules of the Party, and other convention business.

Unpledged: Members of the Democratic National Committee who legally reside in the state and all of Wisconsin’s Democratic Members of the U.S. House of Representatives and the U.S. Senate; they also have the same responsibilities as District Level Delegates.