Welcome to our class of newly elected Democratic officials! 

Tony Evers


Tony Evers - Governor
Tony Evers has been an educator his entire adult life. As governor, he will fully fund our public schools, protect coverage for pre-existing conditions, and bring back science and take action on climate change.


Mandela Barnes - Lieutenant Governor
Mandela Barnes was raised in a middle class union household in Milwaukee’s poorest zip code. As our Lieutenant Governor, he will work to ensure that every child in our state has a fair shot.


Josh Kaul - Attorney General
Josh Kaul spent much of his career working to keep families safe and to protect the right to vote. He will restore honesty, accountability and efficiency in the Wisconsin AG office.


Sarah Godlewski - Treasurer
Sarah Godlewski is a small business owner, a finance expert, and a fifth-generation Wisconsinite. She is committed to providing accountability and transparency through the Treasurer's Office to ensure oversight of our tax dollars.

State Assembly


Robyn Vining (AD-14)
Robyn Vining flipped her Assembly District from red to blue! A successful businesswoman and committed advocate, Vining will represent her district with a compassionate and pragmatic approach.


Shelia Stubbs (AD-77)
As an advocate, a neighborhood organizer, and an elected official, Shelia Stubbs has made a difference in the Madison community. She's been a Dane County Supervisor for 12 years - and she'll bring the same tireless work ethic to the Assembly.


Jodi Emerson (AD-91)
As an anti-human trafficking advocate, Jodi Emerson brings legislative experience to the state Assembly. Jodi will listen and will be a voice for those voices not being heard in Madison.


Staush Gruszynski (AD-90)
As a conservation non-profit director and Brown County Supervisor, Staush Gruszynski has a proven track record of supporting our public institutions, rebuilding County infrastructure, and protecting our natural resources.


Dr. LaKeshia Myers (AD-12)
Dr. LaKeshia Myers comes from a family of educators and knows the value of a quality education. She will join the fight in the Assembly to fully fund our public schools.


Kalan Haywood (AD-16)
Born, raised, and educated in his Milwaukee district, Kalan Haywood enters the Assembly as Wisconsin’s youngest lawmaker. He will work hard to bring economic development to his district and to address mass incarceration rates.


Marisabel Cabrera (AD-9)
Marisabel is an entrepreneur, immigration attorney, and mayoral appointee to Milwaukee’s Fire and Police Commission. She’s fighting for each and every person, regardless of nationality, gender or orientation, to have the same opportunities, services and protections.

Wisconsin Senate


Jeff Smith (SD-31)
Jeff Smith is a small business owner and former Assembly member bringing vast experience in legislation and education policy to the Wisconsin Senate.



Earnell Lucas - Milwaukee Co. Sheriff
As a former Milwaukee Police Captain and Security Chief for Major League Baseball, Lucas will restore accountability and dignity to the Milwaukee County Sheriff’s office.


Tammy Sternard - Door Co. Sheriff
Tammy Sternard's 25-year career with the Door County Sheriff’s Office began in 1993 as a reserve deputy in the patrol division. Now elected as Door County Sheriff, Sternard aims to bolster juvenile outreach and reduce recidivism.